skip to Main Content

John Tayler


John has been Vice-President and committee member and a Junior and Senior team manager over a number of years.
In his role as President, John engages with Rugby Victoria, other clubs in the Victorian Rugby Union competition and local Shire council, as well as overseeing numerous club activities and Chairing the ERUFC.
John has played or been involved in Rugby for over 50 years, and comes from a strong rugby background and hopes his daughters will play, having previously played for ERUFC.


Tim Adams


Tim has returned to the role of Vice-President, a position he had previously held before a 10 year ‘sojourn’ as President.

He has been a manager over many years for Junior and Senior teams, as well as Junior Co-Ordinator for two years.

Like many, Tim became involved in the club when his sons expressed an interest in playing rugby, back in the days when Australia last retained the Bledisloe Cup!


Kenney Wamsley

Senior Coach

Our new Senior coach is Kenney Wamsley
Kenney joins us from Box Hill and brings a very strong background in rugby, both as a player and more recently as a coach.
Kenney works as a personal trainer, is a strength and conditioning coach and is completing his level 2 coaching certification.


Sylvia Metcalfe


Sylvia has been Treasurer since 2020 and manages financial matters at the club, reporting to the Committee. She also leads sponsorship activities, and will take enquiries through email hidden; JavaScript is required.

She is married to the Vice-President.


Tor Hansen

Membership | Juniors Coordinator

Tor has been the Junior Coordinator since 2022 after joining the ERUFC in 2017, the role varies as the season unfolds from preseason planning to presentation day… Communicating between Rugby Victoria, other club officials and our own team of volunteers, coaches and managers that help make Eltham Juniors a great place to play a game of rugby.


Other Committee Members for 2022

Daniel Zinga (Secretary)

Louise Howden (Juniors Co-Coordinator)

Graeme Medley

Shane Slater

Russell Dunn

Roger Iacobucci

Angela Southwood (Communications, ex-officio)